SHARE Leaders Elected

Congratulations to the 2015-2016 SHARE Leaders!

Nominations closed for SHARE Area Representatives and SHARE Executive Board Members with no contested elections (i.e., we did not have any roles with more candidates than positions), so the candidates are now considered to be elected. 

Many thanks to those who served last year as SHARE reps and executive board members and have since stepped down because of promotions, new jobs, and other responsibilities. And congratulations to new and continuing reps and executive board members.

Executive Board
Sherry Nguyen, DES -- Co-President
Dianne Williams, Psychiatry -- Co-President
Kathleen Bateman, Pathology -- Treasurer
Holly St. Jean, Psych CCU -- Secretary
Christine Carrion, Dept Comm Svcs -- At-large Executive Board Member
Matt Gurinian, Psych CCU -- At-large Executive Board Member
Valerie Mount, Animal Medicine -- At-large Executive Board Member
Erika Rios, DES-OH -- At-large Executive Board Member

Area Reps
Christopher Barry, Animal Medicine -- Main Campus
Tammy Brailey, MaPS -- Main Campus
Karen Lekas, Biochem & Molec Pharm -- Main Campus
Tina Pierce, Office of Undergrad Med Ed -- Main Campus
Belinda O'Brien, DES-OH -- South Street
Stephanie Therrien, Medicare Appeals -- South Street
Trisha Fortin, Clinical Pharmacy Services -- South Street
Lidia Miranda, DES -- South Street
A. J. Iaconi, Psych -- CCU

An Area Rep keeps in touch with up to fifty co-workers in their area, helping to make sure that members' questions are answered and their opinions and concerns are heard. If you would like to be involved, please let us know -- extra volunteers are always welcome.

Executive Board members help keep in touch with co-workers in their area too, but they also meet monthly about what is going on in the whole union, make decisions about issues facing the union, and participate in contract negotiations when they are happening.